“Did you know 2.0” and “Pay Attention” videos

I would like to see the Did You Know 2.0 video with more current statistics than those from 2006, I tried to find one with no luck…One video claiming to be Did you Know 2011 was still using the old statistics. The video references Myspace, I wonder how it compares to today with Facebook. Still, I did find this video very interesting and entertaining. My favorite part was towards the end where it says “We are currently preparing students for jobs and technologies that don’t yet exist…in order to solve problems we don’ even know are problems yet.”

 

I liked the Pay Attention video more, I liked that it often had the source of the information at the bottom of the screen.  It had interesting ideas on how to better engage students and to utilize technology that the students are already know how to use and enjoy using and bringing it into the classroom, making the information more meaningful and interesting to them. There are so many benefits to using technology to teach and this video touched on the subject nicely.

Leave a comment